The state of Kentucky has five Regional Training Centers that assist local school districts and other preschool service providers to serve 3 to 5 year-old children who have special needs or are at-risk. The centers provide peer-to-peer services which include providing training, consulting, and resources.

The RTCs emphasize the importance of early childhood as the foundation for future success. We nurture the “No Child Left Behind” philosophy:

 "We must make sure that every child enters school ready to learn - every child - not just one, not just a few, but every single child."

The state is divided into five regions. The Berea RTC serves the following public school districts:

Barbourville Independent
Bell County
Berea Independent
Bourbon County
Burgin Independent
Casey County
Clark County
Clay County
Clinton County
Corbin Independent
Danville Independent
Estill County
Fayette County
Garrard County
Jackson County
Jessamine County
Knox County
Laurel County
Lee County
Lincoln County
Madison County

McCreary County
Mercer County
Middlesboro Independent
Montgomery County
Monticello Independent
Owsley County
Paris Independent
Pineville Independent
Powell County
Pulaski County
Rockcastle County
Science Hill Independent
Somerset Independent
Wayne County
Whitley County
Williamsburg Independent

Four additional RTCs are located throughout the state:

Ashland Independent RTC located in Ashland.
Anderson County RTC located in Lawrenceburg.
Simpson County RTC located in Franklin.
Calloway County RTC located in Murray.

116 Jane Street, PO Box 159, Berea, KY 40403      859-986-1929

What’s Going On
at the RTC?

The RTC has been busy conducting Preschool Program Reviews (P2R) within our districts as well as the Early Learning Leadership Network(ELLN) trainings to develop capacity to implement Kentucky’s Early Childhood Standards and support school readiness.


Monday 8 to 5:30
Tuesday 8 to 5:30
Wednesday 8 to 4
Thursday 8 to Noon
Friday 8 to 4


Fall 2010 PD Calendar

What’s New in Our Library

Lost and Found